Annual General Meeting

In keeping with Clause 6.4 of the Constitution (September 2014) all Members of the Temple Society Australia are herewith invited to attend the Annual General Meeting (AGM) for the year ended 30th June 2018.

Templer Community Chapel
51 Elizabeth Street
Bayswater, Victoria

Sunday, September 9, 2018
10.30am (lunch will be provided) 

Members unable to attend the meeting personally are requested to arrange for their representation by proxy.

A proxy form is available to download here and from the Office upon request.

Members are reminded that it is an unstated, but implied condition of membership to attend the AGM. The meeting quorum is 10% of Members present in person which, on current numbers, equates to about 47. Agenda

1. Receipt and adoption of the Regional Council’s report on activities.

2. Report on the financial statements prepared by and for TSAL.

3. Election of TSA Regional Head, Regional Council (RC) and Focus Group (FG) members.

A nomination form is available to download here and from the Office upon request.

3.1 Update on a new TSA Regional Head, Mark Herrmann having flagged his intention to retire.
3.2 Election of 1 Member Delegate for RC for a term of three years, Lisa Lark retiring by rotation.
3.3 Election of FG members (retiring by rotation) for Communication & Promotion (1 of – Paul Blaich), Heritage & Culture (1 of – Doris Frank), Property Management (2 of – Peter Leszinsky, Manfred Weller), Sydney Community (1 of – Peter Leszinsky), Welfare (1 of – Ursula Paton) and Youth & Activities (2 of – Mieka Decker, Karyn Kinder) each for terms of three years. Note that the Sydney Community and W elfare FGs each have two co-opted members, all on an annual basis.

4. Strategic direction – TSA strategic priorities and goals

5. Governance matters 6. Community Hub precinct

7. Specific areas:

7.1 Aged Care
7.2 TGD

8. Annual Reports – Focus Groups and other

9. General Discussion

John Maddock Secretary to Regional Council